Discussion

WeddingsOnline.ie Discussion Forums - Feedback

Welcome to the WeddingsOnline.ie discussion board. We do operate some Forum Rules, please click here to read through them. Also please refer to our FAQ if you have queries on how to use the boards.

Crover House
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Weddings Online Forums Forum Index -> Feedback
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Count Down
New Wolly

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2021 1:34 pm    Post subject: Crover House

Hi , This is my first time to use this website !!
We are getting married next may in Crover house Hotel in Mount Nugent , co Cavan and i was just wondering if any of you have any feed back on it. Have you been to a wedding there or anything... im looking forward to it but a bit nervous as havent been to a wedding there and really want it all to go perfectly !!
Doll
New Wolly

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2021 2:48 pm    Post subject:

Hi there

I have my wedding also booked for Crover House for August 2008. I worked there for about 4 years and they generally do do a good wedding. I never heard many complaints when I was there except maybe when you were trying to close the bar. The setting there is fantastic (one of the reasons We booked it) and it will be fab for photos whatever the weather. I know its been taken over by new managment since I worked there but still the same people own it. The food is always fab there and there is plently of it. I know they have recently just redecorated the bedrooms and they look really nice. I don't know what else really to say about it. Let me know if you want to find out anything else.
Count Down
New Wolly

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2021 4:11 pm    Post subject:

Thanks a million for that. I have heard that the food is brilliant and the setting is class so im looking forward to it!!
Thanks again
jenfitzy
New Wolly

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2021 4:40 pm    Post subject: crover house