Discussion

WeddingsOnline.ie Discussion Forums - Relationships

Welcome to the WeddingsOnline.ie discussion board. We do operate some Forum Rules, please click here to read through them. Also please refer to our FAQ if you have queries on how to use the boards.

h2b unfaithful..what to do????
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Weddings Online Forums Forum Index -> Relationships
View previous topic :: View next topic  
dec 07 bride2b
New Wolly

Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2021 10:50 pm    Post subject: h2b unfaithful..what to do????

hey there guys

this is my first time posting for advice, but i really do need it.

my h2b was on a "working holiday" in boston in september. all was hunky dorey when he came back - until i had to check his emails.

he had these emails from this american girl with photos attached but although i was a bit mystified, i didn't think too much of it.

it did get my curiosity going and so the P.I. in me decided to look in his phone. and you've guessed it it turns out he had a msg from her.

she was wondering that when she comes to visit ireland in the new year if they will be meeting on "just friends" terms or not. because she couldn't see him if she couldn't kiss him.

i of course went into shock and have been since. i confronted h2b and he admitted that he was with her. he maintains that he didn't sleep with her and that it was just a "fling" (his terms, not mine)

he has told me that he is sorry and the whole "fling" thing has been left in boston. he doesn't want to contact her again. and that its me that he wants to be with.

thing is, i dont know if i can ever trust him again. i love him to pieces andhe has ripped me apart. i dont know if i'll get over it if we get back together.

has anyone else been through this and come out the other side ok? or should i call the wedding off???
dhidra
Mini Wolly

Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2021 10:55 pm    Post subject: