WeddingsOnline Discussion Forums

Welcome to the WeddingsOnline discussion board. We do operate some Forum Rules, please click here to read through them. Also please refer to our FAQ if you have queries on how to use the boards.

Another Newbie

Another Newbie

Postby lovelywine » Tue May 08, 2022 9:39 am

Hi there,
I'm new to all this TTC stuff but wondering if I could pick your brains.
My cycles are normally 26-28 days...started doing OPK's 3 months ago and realised I ovulate between day 16-18.
So this month we DTD on CD 15 & CD16...did an OPK yesterday morning which was CD17 and got a very faint line - didn't DTD last night cos DH got called to work.....did OPK this morning and line was even fainter again.....have I missed it or should we DTD again tonight to cover ourselves........

Thanks in advance.....
[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/]
lovelywine
Mini Wolly

Re: Another Newbie

Postby babyhopesanddreams12 » Tue May 08, 2022 10:02 am

i think you should be covered. When you get a + opk i think it indicates you will ovaluate over the next 24hrs (not 100%). You dtd on cd 15 & 16. So dtd again tonight and hopefully you will be covered.
[/url]

TTC Since Sept 2010
Dh S.A Jan 2012 - all ok
Day 3 bloods Dec 2011- ok
Day 21 bloods Dec 2011 - ok
Pelvic ultrasound - March 2012 - have a small cyst on both left and right
ovary - both are very small!!
Another ultrasound booked for July 31st??
babyhopesanddreams12
Ultimate Wolly

Re: Another Newbie

Postby lovelywine » Tue May 08, 2022 10:43 am

Cheers thanks a million! Hopefully he won't get called out again....just typical - I ovulate when he's on call!!!!!!
lovelywine
Mini Wolly

Return to TTC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AngelMick and 14 guests

FREE Consultation for all brides and grooms wedding speeches

Well established wedding photographers with a while range of photographer styles. SWPP member