WeddingsOnline Discussion Forums

Welcome to the WeddingsOnline discussion board. We do operate some Forum Rules, please click here to read through them. Also please refer to our FAQ if you have queries on how to use the boards.

BBT and sleeping with mouth open

BBT and sleeping with mouth open

Postby Mummytime » Tue May 08, 2022 12:17 pm

I did not ovulate during the first 4 months off the pill. I have been attending acupuncture for the last 2 months and did ovulate- confirmed by temps

I had a positive opk on Friday eve and again Saturday morning. I had quite severe ovulation pains during this time also. I went for a run and the pains disappeared and when I tested again that afternoon and test was negative. I tested again on Sunday morn and there was a strong second line..maybe 50% as dark at the test line however it disappeared again within a couple of hours - however it threw me a bit

I took my temp for the last couple of mornings and it is inconclusive. It is a little high to be a pre-ovulation temp however la bit ow for a post ovulation temp. I have an ongoing sinus condition which when severe causes me to sleep with my mouth open so just wondering if that would have thrown my temps off as my condition is very bad at the minute.

hate not knowing if I ovulated or not so would appreciate some advise from temping experts.

Thanks

Feel like temping is

Mummytime
Woloholic

Re: BBT and sleeping with mouth open

Postby lollisue » Tue May 08, 2022 12:34 pm

Not sure about the OPKs, but with the temping - the actual temperature itself is irrelevant, what matters is the pattern. So for ovulation you will see a sharp rise just after ovulation and it will stay elevated then. The actual temperature on it's own means nothing though, you would need to see the pattern of temps for the few days before and after ovulation.
lollisue
New Wolly

Re: BBT and sleeping with mouth open

Postby Mummytime » Tue May 08, 2022 1:40 pm