WeddingsOnline Discussion Forums

Welcome to the WeddingsOnline discussion board. We do operate some Forum Rules, please click here to read through them. Also please refer to our FAQ if you have queries on how to use the boards.

The Essentials!

Postby NotHere » Wed Aug 01, 2022 5:57 pm

This is my first time reading this thread, thanks for all the advice girls! I've copied it into a Word Document and will use it as my bible!

NotHere
Night Wolly

Postby mummy bear » Wed Sep 12, 2022 10:46 am

girls first time for reading this also, its a lifesaver and thank you!!

url=http://lilypie.com]Image[/url]

mummy bear
Empress Wolly

Postby Chocolate » Sat Sep 22, 2022 11:43 am

My most useful baby purchases (aside from the obvious cot, buggy, steriliser etc.)

Muslin Squares (I prefer the texture of the M&S ones. Unfortunately, I've been told they won't be stocking them any more.
Formula Dispenser (Avent - No more wondering if the formula has been out of the fridge too long)
Crib musical toy (I had a very windy baby. I used to place it on the headboard behind my bed and it used to calm him down while I was feeding him)
Baby rocker (Fisher Price)
Playmat (Tiny Love)
Bath Thermometer
Sleeping Bag
Nursing Cushion (I twist it around to the side as I need to support my elbow when feeding)
Baby bouncer (Lindam)

My least useful baby purchases

Baby Carrier (M+P Cruzer Deluxe - Far too many straps)
Top and Tail Bowl
Baby Grooming Kit (I've only used the nail clippers)
Parasol for buggy (Impossible to position satisfactorily)
Bath with insert for baby to lie on (Looked fabulous. Removed insert after two failed attempts to help baby feel secure. A basic bath would have been more sensible)

Chocolate
Mini Wolly

Postby worzel » Tue Oct 09, 2021 8:02 pm

Thanks everyone just took my list fom this now. Your all stars!
worzel
New Wolly

Postby motherhubbard » Thu Nov 08, 2021 1:15 pm

Hi All,